Posted by: scottisafool | May 8, 2010

Time for a change, the end of this incarnation

I have made the decision after a lot of grief to move my blog away from here and put it in a new home. My reasons for doing this included constant spam comments and no way of preventing them, and for an unexplained reason, I was actually unable to post to the blog for Live Writer. Imagine that.

Please make your way over to http://www.scottisafool.co.uk and be sure to update your bookmarks and rss feeds.

SL

Responses

  1. Yes Scott, I toyed with the same idea. I am running a \’clone\’ blog on WordPress (as you probably know) and a clone of my personal blog on there as well. However, the Spam has eased off of late, so I am deferring it until we know what has been updated on our Spaces (or not)

  2. I am seriously thinking about doing the same thing. The constant spam became so overwhelming I just gave up on deleting it.

  3. Hey !

  4. Further to this, I love what they are doing on WordPress.com Churning out new themes at the rate of one a week at least. Also some of them allow some customization which is great. Just wish Spaces would follow suit with the same features. ….sigh……….


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

